Proud Affiliate

Stockton Heat
Calgary Flames

TV Broadcast

   

The Kansas City Mavericks will once again appear 10 times on KSMO-TV this season.

The latest iteration of the popular ‘Friday Night Ice’ series of games sees the Mavericks face a variety of teams from the ECHL, the premier ‘AA’ hockey league in North America.

“We are excited to continue our relationship with KCTV5 and KSMO,” said Mavericks President and General Manager Brent Thiessen. “Our broadcasts have been very well produced and Joel has done an outstanding job of play by play.  I’m excited for hockey fans throughout the KC area to be able to see our games again this season.”

The full television schedule includes the following dates:

Saturday, Dec. 1 – 7:00 p.m. Mavericks vs. Tulsa Oilers
Friday, Dec. 7 – 7:00 p.m. Mavericks vs. Allen Americans
Friday, Jan. 11 – 7:00 p.m. Mavericks vs. Cincinnati Cyclones
Friday, Jan. 25 – 7:00 p.m. Mavericks vs. Utah Grizzlies
Saturday, Jan. 26 – 7:00 p.m. Mavericks vs. Utah Grizzlies
Friday, Feb. 8 – 7:00 p.m. Mavericks vs. Allen Americans
Saturday, Feb. 9 – 7:30 p.m. Mavericks vs. Kalamazoo Wings
Saturday, Feb. 23 – 7:00 p.m. Mavericks vs. Kalamazoo Wings
Friday, March 1 – 7:00 p.m. Mavericks vs. Idaho Steelheads
Friday, March 15 – 7:00 p.m. Mavericks vs. Wichita Thunder

Joel Goldberg will once again serve as the television play-by-play voice of the Mavericks but will be joined by a new color commentator following Simon Watson being named head coach of the NAHL’s Topeka Pilots. The new color voice will be announced at a later date.

KSMO can be found on channel 62 via antenna, DirecTV and AT&T U-verse, channel 10 on cable and channel 8424 on Dish.

 
  • Next Home Game

    See you next Season!

Schedule

> < September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  Home   Away   Event
 

Site Map