Proud Affiliate

Stockton Heat
Calgary Flames


Mavericks to Rejoin Mountain Division in 18-19 Season

INDEPENDENCE, Mo. – The Kansas City Mavericks will return to the Mountain Division in the 2018-19 season, announced Tuesday by the ECHL.

The Mavericks join the Allen Americans, Idaho Steelheads, Rapid City Rush, Tulsa Oilers, Utah Grizzlies and Wichita Thunder in the Mountain as part of the new divisional alignment.

Taking the Mavericks’ spot in the Central Division is the Wheeling Nailers.

The divisional alignment was one of several announcements by the league on Tuesday, including the approval of a team in St. John’s, Newfoundland beginning in the 2018-19 season and the withdrawal of the Quad City Mallards effective at the end of this season.

The Mavericks begin a three-game weekend on Friday at Tulsa and will return home for games on Saturday and Sunday. Saturday’s contest is Fan Appreciation Night, a 7:05 p.m. puck drop, and Sunday’s is Racing Day at 4:05 p.m. Tickets for both home games remain on sale.

For all the latest on the Mavericks, follow the team on Twitter (@KC_Mavericks), Instagram (kcmavericks), Facebook (Kansas City Mavericks) and Snapchat (KCMavericks), download the team’s free mobile app (Kansas City Mavericks) and keep checking in to

Full Divisional Alignments

Eastern Conference

North Division: Adirondack, Brampton, Maine, Manchester, Reading, St. John's, Worcester

South Division: Atlanta, Florida, Greenville, Jacksonville, Norfolk, Orlando, South Carolina

Western Conference

Central Division: Cincinnati, Fort Wayne, Indy, Kalamazoo, Toledo, Wheeling

Mountain Division: Allen, Idaho, Kansas City, Rapid City, Tulsa, Utah, Wichita

  • Next Home Game

    See you next Season!


> < September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  Home   Away   Event

Site Map